The Society of Northern Alberta Print-artists (SNAP) is a not-for-profit, artist-run centre, and a registered charity* incorporated under the Societies Act of Alberta.

Support SNAP

*Registration No. 12293 0019 RR0001



SNAP is a leading centre for printmaking in Canada. We advance visual culture, working with artists, audiences, and communities.


SNAP provides critical space and resources for printmaking production, exhibition, and education.


Artist-Centred: SNAP is run by artists, for artists. Supporting artistic excellence and experimentation is at the heart of our programs and policies.

Inclusiveness: SNAP welcomes the exploration of different printmaking practices and outcomes. We are accessible to diverse audiences and communities.

Learning: SNAP’s programs connect people with new ideas and approaches, from introducing printmaking techniques to professional development for artists.

Sustainability: SNAP is committed to being here for the long run. We will balance organizational growth with responsibilities to our members and partners.


SNAP is a non-profit artist run centre dedicated to printmaking in all of its traditional and contemporary forms, carrying out the following:

Maintains a publicly accessible printmaking studio facility to enable artists and members of the community to work in a creative environment that is safe and inclusive.

Programs a public gallery featuring print and print-related works by local, national, and international artists.

Offers a wide range of public educational programs in the processes of printmaking and related media.

Connects with the larger arts and culture community in Edmonton and beyond through a publications program.

Produces community events and outreach programming in cooperation with other organizations and partners.

We’re proud of our roots

SNAP’s mandate is to promote, facilitate and communicate printmaking as an art form

In 1982, a handful of artists established SNAP as an independent, cooperatively-run fine art printshop in the historic Great West Saddlery Building, in central Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. In 1996 SNAP opened a gallery. In 2000, the society built its own gallery, the SNAP Gallery, which exhibits print and print-related art. In that year SNAP also added its second printshop.

Marc Siegnar cropped

Board of Directors


Andrew Benson


Elliot Kerr


Lindsey Bond


Tamara Deedman


Thea Donovan


Justine Jenkins


Fren Mah


Michael McInnis


Marilene Oliver


Kerri-Lynn Reeves


Dani Rice


Marc Siegner


Anisha Seth


Kelsey Stephenson


Executive Director

Caitlin Bodewitz

Printshop & Programs Coordinator

Myken McDowell

Communications Coordinator

Ashna Jacob

Exhibitions & Archive Coordinator

Devin Cypher

SNAP Standing Committees

Executive Committee

Andrew Benson, Chelsey Campbell, Elliot Kerr

SNAPline Committee

Ashna Jacob (staff), Charlie Crittenden, Cindy Couldwell, Alex Keays, Sergio Serrano

Printshop Committee

Staff Liaison (vacant), Marc Siegner, Morgan Pinnock, Andrew Thorne

Communications & Outreach Committee

Ashna Jacob (staff), Dani Rice, Lynda Vang

Special Events

All Special Events are currently on hold. If you have an interest in joining this committee, please get in touch.

Get Involved

SNAP is a non-profit artist run-centre and a CRA designated charity. We are grateful for the support of our donors as your charitable donations enable SNAP to thrive. Additionally, we wouldn’t be able to do what we do without the help of volunteers and members. If you are interested in the arts and are in a position to contribute, get involved with SNAP!

Donate  Get Involved